Weekend trip to Tahoe

This past weekend Melody and I took a trip to Lake Tahoe for the first time.  We met up with my friend Greg and his girlfriend Leah and stayed in Squaw Valley.  It was truly beautiful and the slopes were amazing.  I snowboarded for about 6 years when I was younger and even though it was a lot of fun the slopes in Cleveland Ohio (Brandywine) were excessively subpar in comparison.  We arrived in Reno late Friday night and went directly to The Dubliner where we enjoyed live music and some beers.  The next morning/afternoon we headed out to the hills and got a half day pass.  Melody and I rented the ski-blades which are really short skis.  They were very easy to learn although I would definitely recommend using ski poles as we had a hard time maneuvering to and from the ski lifts.  I took a bunch of pictures which I put on flickr.  Here’s a preview.

We stayed with Greg’s aunt and uncle (Dr. John and Carol) who were very nice.  On Saturday night they had a group of friends over for drinks and dinner which was great.  I really enjoyed my weekend, however, next time my trip is going to be much longer.  I’d really like to see more of the area.

Damien
@DamienH

Leave a Reply

