Places I traveled to in 2008

About a week ago I wrote a post called “A San Diego winter day” which talked about a sailing trip to Mission Bay.  I started the blog post of with thoughts about San Diego and how I absolutely love living here.  I also added some pictures from my sailing trip that day which showed just how beautiful it was.  Over the weekend I received a comment on my San Diego blog post questioning how I could enjoy living in San Diego so much if I have never traveled.  On my walk to work today I was thinking about whether I have traveled enough to offer such and adoring opinion of this city and as a result I’ve decided to compose a list of places I traveled to in 2008.

  • United States
    • California
      • San Diego
      • Los Angeles
      • Hermosa Beach
      • Manhattan Beach
      • Hollywood
      • San Juan Capistrano
      • San Francisco
      • San Jose
      • Julian
      • Santa Clara
      • Sunnyvale
      • Mammoth Mountain
      • Yosemite National Park
    • Illinois
      • Chicago
      • Hinsdale
    • Ohio
      • Oxford
    • Texas
      • Houston
      • Austin
    • Oregon
      • Portland
    • Nevada
      • Las Vegas
  • Canada
    • Toronto
  • Mexico
    • Tijuana
    • Rosorito
    • Cabo San Lucas
    • Mazatlan
    • Puerto Vallerta
  • France
    • Paris

I only listed the destinations that I stayed overnight or longer and I’m sure that I’ll think of more.  That’s not a bad list for one year and I think that means that I have actually traveled enough to confidently say I like San Diego the most.  I’ve also circled around the US twice in my car and lived in 5 major cites (Cleveland, Cincinatti, Atlanta, Chicago and San Diego).  Oh and I’ve rafted the Mississipi (not all of it) in a man made wooden raft and I saw quite a lot there too.

Damien
@DamienH

Leave a Reply

